Let me be a little kinder…

“Let me be a little kinder,
Let me be a little blinder
To the faults about me;
Let me praise a little more,
Let me be, when I am weary;
Just a little bit more cheery,
Let me serve a little better
Those that I am striving for.
Let me be a little braver
When temptation bids me waver,
Let me strive a little harder
To be all that I should be;
Let me be a little meeker to the brother that is weaker;
Let me think more of my neighbor and a little less of me.”

– Unknown, Source

About Cathy Beach

Recently retired elementary teacher and outdoor educator in rural Ontario, Canada. My Olympic Journeys may be over, but they lead me into some very exciting adventures with teachers and kids and the world of connected learning...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

