Authentic Blogging…

Just a quick note to the universe:

If I’m going to really write authentically in here, then it’s time to take the blog stats counter away! Such a distraction to be concerned about whether anyone is reading this or not, wondering precisely how to word things.

So in true blog fashion from here on in, I write simply to the universe, my own story of stumbling around, for better and for worse, my own Journey Off the Beaten Path.

I’ll trust in the universe that hopefully, somewhere down the road some day, something I say may also be of some small value to someone else, somewhere else, traveling on a similar kind of journey.

cb

About Cathy Beach

Recently retired elementary teacher and outdoor educator in rural Ontario, Canada. My Olympic Journeys may be over, but they lead me into some very exciting adventures with teachers and kids and the world of connected learning...
This entry was posted in education. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Authentic Blogging…

  1. Jim Merritt says:

    Blogging with a Canadian buddy may be a great way to get reconnected with the North country. I don’t know if the trip I am about to write about will qualify for being literally “off the beaten path,” but I’ll describe it any way.

    This fall I traveled as far north as Labrador. An old friend from New Jersey has had a cabin in Gross Morne National Park for thirty years. We hung out there and visited his Canadian friends who fed me moose and seal meat. We took the ferry to across the Straits of Labrador and drove to Red Bay. It was a super trip!

    All the Canadians I have met over the years have been great people. I haven’t been to Ontario for decades but ALL my memories of Canada are good ones. Most of the people I have met are involved with natural resources in one way or another. It is nice to have friends on both coasts and some inland (in Ontario) as well. Jim

Leave a Reply

