What Would you Attempt if You Knew You Could Not Fail?

WhatWouldYouAttempt-

Creative Commons License  What Would You Do? by C.Beach is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.o Unported License. Based on photo “Tandem42” by kuppurao http://www.flickr.com/photos/jazzzian/2782960534/

Here is my 2nd inspirational poster, the vision for which also came from the PLPNetwork and my Connected Coaching course. So this is a gift from the heart for all of them. I love the beauty of this tandem sky-diving image, and the absolute exhilaration the 2 skydivers exude.  Just soaring!  An activity so many of us would love to do, but would never attempt — unless we had a strong lifeline and an experienced instructor along to help facilitate our flight?

How many activities do we hold ourselves back from, thinking they’d be impossible to achieve? But If you can imagine it, you can achieve it. If you can dream it, you can become it. (William Arthur Ward)

We simply have to figure out how.

This poster was incredibly more difficult to create than the first. I’ve been working on it for weeks. I’m simply amazed at how much I was able to remove and easily create in its place without any detailed knowledge of PhotoShop or photography (so I challenge you to find those 6 significant changes). However, as I tried day after day after day to figure out how to create some authentic-looking clouds for that upper right hand corner, one of my favourite childhood poems by Raymond Souster kept running through my head:

Only God can make a tree.
He’ll never try in Sudbury!

So I’m wondering: Now that the trees are back in Sudbury after getting rid of all the Acid Rain, d’ya think God could be convinced to give me a little seminar in the “PhotoShopping Clouds” department?  (-;

About Cathy Beach

Recently retired elementary teacher and outdoor educator in rural Ontario, Canada. My Olympic Journeys may be over, but they lead me into some very exciting adventures with teachers and kids and the world of connected learning...
This entry was posted in 21st Century Learning, art, Change, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Would you Attempt if You Knew You Could Not Fail?

  1. The first things I noticed were the hand, the clouds on the right (is that one or more than one), and the woman’s arm. Others I’m not so sure about, but possibly some of the terrain on the ground? but that may just be what you swapped in for the hand. Possibly some of the wrinkles on the man’s face as well. And the coloring looks different – the guy’s face isn’t as red. But that can sometimes be a quirk from the server.

  2. Lani says:

    Cathy,
    Love this! So glad this question resonated with you!

Leave a Reply

