Past the Point of No Return

Just now, in an overdue sense of awareness, I realize: There’s no turning back.  No matter what happens now, I’ve started something and I’m in it for the long haul. We’re in the middle of a roller-coaster ride, and I can’t stop it now, even if I wanted to.

Not that I want to. But I’ve just realized that there will no end to this story for me until we get the job done right.

No matter what else happens as this roller coaster dodges and dives, there’s no other road for me to travel but to find the funding we need and create the tool for Canadian kids to connect and learn about each other in a digital world. To find a way.

No matter the twists and turns, we need to get enough support from people who’ve earned high credibility, and convince the funding committees that this is an important project for kids and for Canada, and it needs to happen. As parents, educators, and elders, we want it to happen.

So there’s no turning back. There’s only riding this bucking roller coaster down drop-off cliff-sides and up mile-high walls until we reach a successful conclusion to this challenging, exhilarating ride.

And we won’t know where it’s taking us until we’ve reached the end.  All we have to do is hold on and keep going.

 

About Cathy Beach

Recently retired elementary teacher and outdoor educator in rural Ontario, Canada. My Olympic Journeys may be over, but they lead me into some very exciting adventures with teachers and kids and the world of connected learning...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

